WP LOGBOOK

Little adventures building sites with Wordpress…

Country List is now not a headache

with one comment

Happy New Year to everyone here! Thank you for reading my posts and do come back while I work on my projects. I only post articles that I find useful to my work and hopefully to others.

Today, I have to create a country list drop down menu in the Contact Form 7. And country list has always been a nightmare for me at least. There are many articles out there on how you can do the drop down list in a form with ASP, Javascript and what have you.

But I don’t really have much time to do all that. I use Contact Form 7 and perhaps work smart a little bit by just chunking away a list of common countries that you will find in all other contact forms out there.

And I found two websites that do just that. Check them out and let me know what you think!

Country list with ISO codes from Text Fixer

Country list without ISO codes from OpenConcept.ca

Written by Yahya Ayob

January 5, 2011 at 2:10 pm

Posted in plugin, thoughts, WordPress

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AgnesL

    October 28, 2011 at 10:52 pm


Leave a Reply

